Nigerians, US Citizens Banned from Entering Europe from July 1st

Nigeria and US banned from entering Europe from July 1st

As the European Union gets set to reopen the international airports on the 1st of July, they have release a list of countries not permitted to enter into the EU and Nigeria is among that list

Well surprisingly not only NIGERIA, but also US citizens or anyone currently staying in the United states

This they say is in a Bid to reduce the country to country spread of the novel Pandemic, Coronavirus

Apparently both Nigeria and the US are flight risks at the moment, due to the increasing cases of covid19 reports that citizens from Nigeria,

Brazil, Qatar, the US and Russia will not be allow to travel into Europe

until the epidemiological situation in their countries with regards to COVID-19 improves.

According to the report, the countries whose citizens have been grante permits into Europe

as the union open its borders that are shut to curb the spread of COVID-19,

Which includes Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Australia, Bahamas,

Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Canada.

Also Others listed apart from Nigeria are Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco,

Nigeria and US banned from entering Europe from July 1st

Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua,

Palau, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Serbia, South Korea,

Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan,

Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City,

Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, China, Costa Rica, Cuba,

Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Dominica, Egypt,

Ethiopia, Georgia, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Jamaica,

Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Lebanon and Mauritius.

Furthermore Speaking on the development, Eric Manner, the EU Commission spokesman,

further adds that the union had the right to choose who would enter its borders.

He also added that it was based on health criteria.

“The European Union has an internal process to determine

from which countries it would be safe

to accept travellers” he said

The EU commission on June 11, presented its recommendation on the reopening

of internal Schengen borders on June 15, so that Europeans could travel freely

within the borderless areas just as they did before the COVID-19 pandemic.