Federal Government Restricts Entry from Countries with over 1,000 Coronavirus cases into Nigeria


Finally, the federal government have placed a restriction on citizens of countries with over 1,000 domestic cases of coronavirus from entering Nigeria.

According to the NCDC, the Government is restricting entry into the country for travellers from; China, Italy, Iran, South Korea,

Spain, Japan, France, Germany, United states of America, Norway, United Kingdom, Nehterlands and Switzerland.

In furtherance to this, the federal government has also suspended the issuance of visa on arrival to travelers from these countries.

Finally Nigerians can breathe easy, and like they say, it is better late than never.